Monday, November 28, 2016

EMS – an urban haiku

flashing lights fly by

emergency siren screams

breakfast is waiting

Stoking up for a hard day of response to emergencies.

Saturday, November 26, 2016

Rain 2 - a nature haiku

leaves tickle the sky

cloud giants roar their pleasure


Wednesday, November 23, 2016

Monday, November 21, 2016

Friday, November 18, 2016

Gift – a spiritual haiku

another of God's gifts - a place to live

universal love

flows to all, take it to heart

God’s fulfilling gift

Tuesday, November 15, 2016

Traffic 2 – an urban haiku

No speeding here - what a jam!

Cars, trucks, bikes, buses

Speed and weave down asphalt paths

Fates roll bones of life

Sunday, November 13, 2016

Friday, November 11, 2016

Monday, November 7, 2016

Saturday, November 5, 2016

Witch - a fantasy haiku

Not all witches are evil but they are all scary

woman flies her broom

silhouette crosses full moon

viewing screen bewitched

Inspired by Bewitched, a TV show from the mid-60's which recently aired on the house TV.

Wednesday, November 2, 2016

Trash 2 - a social haiku

discarded wrappings clog

our streets, waterways, landscapes

waste management fail