Wednesday, August 31, 2016

Crossroads - a spiritual haiku

crossroad’s rain quenches

mortal desire for fame

Devil’s playground loss

Monday, August 29, 2016

Swarm - a social haiku

cold conditioned air

human locusts swarm to south

a paradise lost

Saturday, August 27, 2016

Thursday, August 25, 2016

Dreams - a spiritual haiku

castles, dragons, gods,

heaven’s clouds mass, forming shapes

men’s dreams born on high

Wednesday, August 24, 2016

Monday, August 22, 2016

Saturday, August 20, 2016

Nest - a nature haiku

empty bird nest

palm tree bird home falls

nested between removed fronds

landscape remodel

(note: no birds, eggs, or nestlings were hurt during this episode. Nest was totally empty - not even any feathers in it.)

Friday, August 19, 2016

Thursday, August 18, 2016

Pickup - a social haiku

yellow bus flows north,

green truck heads to southern waste,

picking up the day

Wednesday, August 17, 2016

Tuesday, August 16, 2016

Monday, August 15, 2016

Sunday, August 14, 2016

Saturday, August 13, 2016

Friday, August 12, 2016

Thursday, August 11, 2016

Wednesday, August 10, 2016

Tuesday, August 9, 2016

Monday, August 8, 2016

Sunday, August 7, 2016

Saturday, August 6, 2016

Owl - a nature haiku

Owl in the Lawn - Wet and Miserable

Horned owl sits in grass

Wet and cold on a hot day

Reaper walks by - death

This owl landed on the bank of the ditch behind my home. Looked like hell. I left for an hour or so and when I came back he had passed on. Fish & Game told me to bury him, so I gave him a place near a citrus tree.